We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Meet your Councillors

7.2.23 Due to the resignation of Steve Edwards, there is a vacancy on the parish council.  Please contact the parish council if you are interested in the position.

Above : Whitebeam Sorbus aria 'Lutescens' planted by Cllr Edwards for our late Queens Platinum Jubilee


East Tytherley Parish Council is the first tier of local government, and is responsible for:

  • Setting the annual precept and dispersing funds to support its activities
  • Commenting on planning and treeworks applications made to Test Valley Borough Council (TVBC)
  • Ensuring Hampshire County Council Highways dept. is aware of problems with highways, including pot-holes 
  • Ensuring landowners maintain footpaths and bridleways
  • Maintaining the village's Recreation Ground 
  • Using its statutory powers to provide benefits to the community on matters not covered in the above list

There are five seats on the council. Elections are held every four years. Where a vacancy falls in the intervening period, the vacancy will be advertised and an eligible candidate may be co-opted.

There is currently a vacancy on the Parish Council.

Name Position Contact

Robert Scoones


Home 01794 341269

Mobile 07917 002356


Barbara Bascombe


Home 01794 340873


Stephen Brigdale


Mobile 07412 961092


Emily Foan


Mobile 07834 811082


Sue Holder


Mobile 07799 210719


Cllr Ian Jeffrey